AAHS included in PFEW's Platinum Club

AAHS included in PFEW’s Platinum Club

The Athens Area High School has been recognized as a member of the Pennsylvania Free Enterprise Week’s Platinum Club, which is only bestowed on schools with 21 or more graduates. Athens was one of the top schools in the commonwealth with 28 PFEW graduates for 2019. Students that attend are automatically eligible for scholarships through Lycoming College or the Pennsylvania College of Technology. Pictured are Christina Bard, Colby Blakeman, Eleanor Carroll, Landon Cobb, Gabrielle Collins, Megan Collins, Morgan Cummings, Tanner Dildine, Taylor Field, Makenna Galvin, Audrey Hatch, Phoenix Jacobson, Aaron Lane, Abbey Maffei, Sariannah May, Austin Parrish, Giovanna Perri, Travis Reynard, Emma Roe, David Scheftic, Andrew Shea, Lillian Setzer, Aaron Smith, Josiah Talladay, Lyndsey Testen, Kimberly Wheeler, Grayce Witherow, and Eva Wood.