PSBA recognizes dedication on Sayre School Board

Three Sayre School Board members were recognized with inclusion on the Pennsylvania School Boards Association Honor Roll Monday for the personal sacrifices they’ve made over the years to give back to their local school district and community. Shane Pagnotti (not pictured), a member services manager with the Pennsylvania School Boards Association, honored Andrew Hickey (center left) for eight years, Deb Agnew (not pictured) for 16 years, and Don Skerpon (center right) for 24 years. “The Honor Roll is the association’s way of saying thank you to individuals that exemplify leadership by giving unselfishly their time and talents to the betterment of public education across this great commonwealth,” said Pagnotti. Also pictured is Sayre Superintendent Dr. Jill Daloisio and school board President Pete Quattrini.