WYALUSING — Athens 9-10 baseball All-Stars used a 9-run third inning to pull away from RTL for a 13-2 pool play win Monday.

Athens built a 3-0 lead after the first two innings before leading 12-0 after three. They would push their lead to 13-0 but in the bottom of the fourth RTL rallied to try to extend the game.

They pushed two runs across but couldn’t get anymore and the game ended after four innings.

Athens’ three pitchers combined for a no-hitter.

Duncan Thetga started and went three innings for the win, striking out five with two walks.

Connor Davidson came in for the next one-third of an inning, allowing three walks and two earned runs to go with one strikeout.

Carter Cockcroft finished out the final two-thirds, striking out two.

Thetga had two hits to lead Athens, while also scoring twice with 3-RBI.

Sam Cheresnowsky had a hit with two runs and an RBI, Graham Wanck had a hit with 3-RBI and Cockcroft had a hit with 2-RBI and a run scored.

Kamdyn Wheeler scored twice and knocked in a run while Alex McQuay also scored twice.

Davidson, Lucas Shultz, Zach Fisher and Peter Bertsch all crossed home.

For RTL Wyatt Spencer reached twice, once on a walk and then on a hit by pitch, scoring off his second plate appearance.

Marshall Huston walked and scored as well.

Huston started and struck out six with five walks, two hits and six earned runs in two and a third innings of work.

Spencer came on for one-third of an inning, allowing five walks, two hits and six runs, two of them earned.

Dawson Biza pitched the final one and a third, striking out three with one walk, one hit and one unearned run.

Majors Softball

Troy 13, Tunkhannock 0, 5 innings

Troy clinched their pool play title on Monday.

Callie Ayres was 3-for-3 with a triple while teammate Addie Smith went 2-for-3 with a triple.

Lauren Ridall and Marley Stanton both went 2-for-4 while Amber James, Libby Cory and Sammy Spiak also had hits.

Smith got the win in the circle, striking out eight while allowing two hits.

Troy will host Susquehanna County for the District 15 title on Friday, the first pitch is at 6 p.m.