This past year saw some big golf achievements by local athletes.

In the fall Wellsboro won a District IV title while three of the top four individual place winners were from the NTL.

In the spring the Waverly girls, led by Alex Tomasso, pushed their win streak past 100.

Tomasso helped the Wolverines to another IAC and Section IV title as they made their way back to states. Individually she took third at the Section IV Championships.

Tomasso is this year’s Golfer of the Year.

This past NTL season came down to Wellsboro against Northern Tioga with the Hornets prevailing. The District IV title came down to those very same teams, with Wellsboro prevailing again.

All that success makes Steve Macensky this year’s Coach of the Year.

Sayre freshman Kannon VanDuzer improved throughout the fall season to the point where he qualified for the District IV Championships at the district qualifier.

He is this year’s Newcomer of the Year.

The first team consists of Alex Tomasso along with her sister Sidney Tomasso, Tioga’s Sam Taylor, Northern Tioga’s Austin Outman and Tanner Adriance and Wellsboro’s Ben Barnett.

On the second team are Waverly’s Gabby Picco and Gianna Picco, Tioga’s A.J. Middendorf and Wellsboro’s Brandyn Tuttle, Ty Morral and Joseph Propheta.

Making up the third are Athens’ Nate Kennedy, Northern Tioga’s Tyler Vargeson, Sayre’s James Esposito, Towanda’s Tyler Hawley and Kourtney Dunn, and Troy’s Hayden Dewey.